Chen Named Rolex Junior All-American

The AJGA announced the Rolex Junior All-America Teams and among the 96 junior golfers chosen and recognized as the world’s best includes JGTA member Kuangyu Chen (2021) of (Australia) Shenzhen, China. Chen made his JGTA debut at the JGTA Taiwan Junior Championship last year, finishing 13th. This is his first time being named to the Rolex Junior All-America Teams.

Chen went on to compete on the AJGA circuit this summer and finished the season with three top-10 performances including a 2nd place finish at the Daniel Berger Junior Championship and his first AJGA victory at the KPMG Stacy Lewis Junior All-Star Invitational. His win catapulted his Rolex AJGA Ranking, which is currently 39th.

Akshay Bhatia (2020) of Wake Forest, North Carolina, and Yealimi Noh (2019) of Concord, California were named Rolex Junior Players of the Year. The full boys and girls teams are listed below:

To visit the AJGA, click here.


Akshay Bhatia of Wake Forest, North Carolina
Ricky Castillo of Yorba Linda, California
Canon Claycomb of Bowling Green, Kentucky
Ryan Hall of Knoxville, Tennessee
William Moll of Houston, Texas
Shiryu (Leo) Oyo of (Japan) San Diego, California
Cameron Sisk of El Cajon, California
James Song of (Canada) Rancho Santa Fe, California
Michael Thorbjornsen of Wellesley, Massachusetts
Travis Vick of Houston, Texas
Karl Vilips of (Australia) Wesley Chapel, Florida
Alexander Yang of Carlsbad, California
Connor Creasy of Abingdon, Virginia
Eugene Hong of Orlando, Florida
J. Holland Humphries of Austin, Texas
Bo Jin of (China) Encinitas, California
John Keefer of San Antonio, Texas
William Mouw of Chino, California
Jeewon Park of (South Korea) Lake Mary, Florida
Luke Potter of Encinitas, California
Gordon Sargent of Birmingham, Alabama
Ian Siebers of Bellevue, Washington
Jackson Van Paris of Pinehurst, North Carolina
Jonathan Yaun of Minneola, Florida
Trey Bosco of Austin, Texas
Nicolas Cassidy of Johns Creek, Georgia
Kuangyu Chen of (Australia) Shenzhen, China
Aaron Chen of Fremont, California
George Duangmanee of Fairfax, Virginia
Chris Fosdick of Middlefield, Connecticut
Peter Fountain of Raleigh, North Carolina
Austin Greaser of Vandalia, Ohio
Frankie Harris of Boca Raton, Florida
Jun Min (Jimmy) Lee of (South Korea) Mission, Texas
Tyler Lipscomb of Carrollton, Georgia
Dylan Menante of Carlsbad, California
Hazen Newman of Las Vegas, Nevada
Jay Nimmo of Benton, Kentucky
Cole Ponich of Farmington, Utah
Austyn Reily of Pottsboro, Texas
Jackson Rivera of Rancho Santa Fe, California
Jeevan Sihota of Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Brian Stark of Kingsburg, California
Nicklas Staub of Boynton Beach, Florida
Will Thomson of Naples, Florida
Brendan Valdes of Orlando, Florida
Andi Xu of (China) San Diego, California
Sampson-Yunhe Zheng of (China) Orlando, Florida


Yealimi Noh of Concord, California
Anne Chen of (Australia) Sugar Land, Texas
Sadie Englemann of Austin, Texas
Rachel Heck of Memphis, Tennessee
Lucy Li of Redwood Shores, California
Michaela Morard of Huntsville, Alabama
Yealimi Noh of Concord, California
Alexa Pano of Lake Worth, Florida
Megan Schofill of Monticello, Florida
Erica Shepherd of Greenwood, Indiana
Yujeong Son of (South Korea) Norman, Oklahoma
Lei (Angelina) Ye of (China) Bradenton, Florida
Rose Zhang of Irvine, California
Amari Avery of Riverside, California
Irene Kim of La Palma, California
Xin (Cindy) Kou of (China) Windermere, Florida
Alexa Melton of Covina, California
Katherine Muzi of Walnut, California
Bohyun Park of (South Korea) Farmers Branch, Texas
Brooke Seay of Rancho Santa Fe, California
Aneka Seumanutafa of Emmitsburg, Maryland
Erika Smith of Orlando, Florida
Kornkamol Sukaree of (Thailand) Huntington Beach, California
Christine Wang of Houston, Texas
Elizabeth Wang of San Marino, California
Ty Akabane of Danville, California
Zoe Antoinette Campos of Valencia, California
Briana Chacon of Whittier, California
Ya Chun Chang of (Taiwan) Bradenton, Florida
Megan Furtney of South Elgin, Illinois
Ashley Gilliam of Manchester, Tennessee
Agustina Gomez of Cisterna, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Savannah Grewal of Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Sophie Guo of (China) Orlando, Florida
Yoon Min Han of (South Korea) Bradenton, Florida
Trinity King of Arlington, Texas
Anina Ku of Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Rachel Kuehn of Asheville, North Carolina
Yu Wen Lu of Shanghai, China
Ashley Menne of Surprise, Arizona
Alyssa Montgomery of Knoxville, Tennessee
Brianna Navarrosa of San Diego, California
Jennie Park of Carrollton, Texas
Sarah-Eve Rheaume of Lac-Delage, Quebec, Canada
Serena Sepersky of Temecula, California
Latanna Stone of Riverview, Florida
Alexandra Swayne of Maineville, Ohio
Nicole Whiston of San Diego, California
Katie Yoo of Orlando, Florida