📸 – American Junior Golf Association (@AJGAGolf)

Junior Golf Greats Take Their Talents to Australia

Hosted by the American Junior Golf Association (AJGA) and the PGA Tour, the Junior President’s Cup takes place December 9-11th at The Royal Melbourne Golf Club in Australia. 24 of the world’s most promising junior golfers (12 from the United States and 12 International) will kick off the President’s Cup, “giving the fans the chance to see the President’s Cup stars of the future” (PGA Tour).

The United States team features 2019 Rolex Junior Player of the Year, Maxwell Moldovan, Brett Roberts, Michael Thorbjornsen, Jackson Van Paris, Vishnu Sadagopan, Stephen Campbell, JR, Canon Claycomb, Jack Heath, Preston Summerhays, Alexander Yang, Ian Siebers, and Benjamin James.

The International Team features top Rolex AJGA Ranked Karl Villips of Australia, Jayden Schaper of Benoni, South Africa, Christo Lamprecht of George, South Africa, Jang Hyun Lee of Seoul, South Korea, Bo Jin of China, Jordan Duminy of Mossel Bay, South Africa, Martin Vorster of Mossel Bay, South Africa, Kartik Sharma of Bakewar District Etawah UP, India, Samuel Simpson of Cape Town, South Africa, Chuan-Tai Lin of New Taipei City, Chinese Taipei, Andi Xu of China, and Joshua Greer of Perth, Australia.

The Captain of the United States Team is 12-time PGA Tour winner and Open Championship winner Justin Leonard. For the International Team, it is Australia’s 9-time PGA Tour winner Stuart Appleby.

Let’s turn it to the pros. The United States Team features Dustin Johnson, Matt Kuchar, Webb Simpson, Patrick Cantlay, Gary Woodland, Tiger Woods, Justin Thomas, Xander Schauffele, Bryson DeChambeau,   Tony Finau, Patrick Reed, and Rickie Fowler.

Captaining his own team is nonother than Tiger Woods, with Captains Assistant’s Fred Couples, Zach Johnson, and Steve Stricker.

The International Team features Hideki Matsuyama, Louis Oosthuizen, Abraham Ancer, Cameron Smith, Sungjae Im, Adam Hadwin, Adam Scott, Marc Leishman, Haotong Li, C.T. Pan, Joaquin Niemann, and Byeong Hun An.

The International Team is captained by Ernie Els, with Captain’s Assistants of K.J. Choi, Trevor Immelman, Geoff Ogilvy, and Mike Weir.

To follow along with the action at the Presidents Cup and the Junior President’s Cup, click here.